vs eufyMake E1
E1 if you want it in hand with a real track record. O1 Omni if budget and workflow breadth matter more than buying something already proven.
Read the comparison →
Makersmiths Forge Low preorder entry for an integrated flat UV and UV-DTF workflow.
Low preorder entry for an integrated flat UV and UV-DTF workflow.
Avoid if you need shipping-unit reliability evidence or expect to upgrade editions later.
$1,699 → $2,499 MSRP — Direct-to-consumer deposit model — not Kickstarter/Indiegogo.
330 × 420 mm · 150 mm claimed · 5 mm relief claimed
Standard 330×122mm / Large 330×420mm bed
1 × Epson F1080 · 720×1440 DPI
UV-LED inkjet + UV-DTF — marketed as part of the “4-in-1” Omni platform
Ink pricing, replacement path, and long-term cleaning workflow remain preproduction unknowns.
UV flatbed · Raised / 2.5D · UV-DTF
Factory preorder configuration; launch observations are not production validation.
| Purchase price | $1,699 |
| Setup / ventilation (one-time) | $300 |
| Maintenance consumables × 3 yr General maintenance parts (class estimate) per year: $200/yr | $600 |
| Ink / resin (1,800 jobs @ base usage) No disclosed $/mL consumable pricing exists for this printer family (CUPP Master v0.9, Consumables sheet has no row for it). | Not disclosed |
| Printhead replacement Printhead life is claimed at ~1.5 yr, implying 2 replacements over 3 yr. Official replacement cost is not confirmed. A secondary/community figure exists ($399 secondary-source figure citing xTool; primary confirmation pending) — toggle "include available printhead figure" to add it to the total. | Unknown |
| Known-input total (3-yr) | $2,599 |
Broader color and flexible-media options than the single-head edition.
Broader color and flexible-media options than the single-head edition.
Avoid if production reliability and consumable pricing must be known before purchase.
$2,699 → $3,299 MSRP — Direct-to-consumer deposit model — not Kickstarter/Indiegogo.
330 × 420 mm · 150 mm claimed · 5 mm relief claimed
Standard 330×122mm / Large 330×420mm bed
2 × Epson F1080 · 720×1440 DPI
UV-LED inkjet + UV-DTF, dual printhead — adds fluorescent/flexible-material channels
Integrated workflow is promising, but the economic model is still based on launch-stage information.
UV flatbed · Raised / 2.5D · UV-DTF · Fluorescent
Shipping-unit performance, live ink pricing, and replacement path remain unknown.
| Purchase price | $2,699 |
| Setup / ventilation (one-time) | $300 |
| Maintenance consumables × 3 yr General maintenance parts (class estimate) per year: $250/yr | $750 |
| Ink / resin (1,800 jobs @ base usage) No disclosed $/mL consumable pricing exists for this printer family (CUPP Master v0.9, Consumables sheet has no row for it). | Not disclosed |
| Printhead replacement Printhead life is claimed at ~1.5 yr, implying 2 replacements over 3 yr. Official replacement cost is not confirmed. A secondary/community figure exists ($399 secondary-source figure citing xTool; primary confirmation pending) — toggle "include available printhead figure" to add it to the total. | Unknown |
| Known-input total (3-yr) | $3,749 |
The broadest integrated UV plus apparel workflow in the current consumer shortlist.
The broadest integrated UV plus apparel workflow in the current consumer shortlist.
Avoid if you prefer simpler maintenance or need verified dual-path production economics.
$2,799 → $3,499 MSRP — Direct-to-consumer deposit model — not Kickstarter/Indiegogo. Only edition with dedicated fabric printhead.
330 × 420 mm · 150 mm claimed · 5 mm relief claimed
Standard 330×122mm / Large 330×420mm bed · DTG platen 300×390mm
2 × Epson F1080 dedicated paths (1 UV, 1 fabric) · 720×1440 DPI
UV-LED inkjet + UV-DTF + DTG/DTF (fabric edition) — dedicated dual-path heads
Two ink paths may add versatility and maintenance complexity; long-term data does not yet exist.
UV flatbed · UV-DTF · DTG · Textile DTF
Dedicated UV and fabric paths lack shipping-unit workflow and maintenance evidence.
| Purchase price | $2,799 |
| Setup / ventilation (one-time) | $400 |
| Maintenance consumables × 3 yr General maintenance parts (class estimate) per year: $300/yr | $900 |
| Ink / resin (1,800 jobs @ base usage) No disclosed $/mL consumable pricing exists for this printer family (CUPP Master v0.9, Consumables sheet has no row for it). | Not disclosed |
| Printhead replacement Printhead life is claimed at ~1.5 yr, implying 2 replacements over 3 yr. Official replacement cost is not confirmed. A secondary/community figure exists ($399 secondary-source figure citing xTool; primary confirmation pending) — toggle "include available printhead figure" to add it to the total. | Unknown |
| Known-input total (3-yr) | $4,099 |
E1 if you want it in hand with a real track record. O1 Omni if budget and workflow breadth matter more than buying something already proven.
Read the comparison →xTool for lower cost of ownership and better auto-alignment if you only need surface UV/DTF work. HeyGears only if the full-color 3D upgrade path is the actual goal.
Read the comparison →xTool is ahead on evidence despite launching later — it already has early-owner production photos; LONGER has none.
Read the comparison →