Procolored X One
3 configurations, $3,799–$4,199. UV printing combined with blue-diode and IR laser functions in one campaign-stage platform.
Procolored X One — Basic — $3,799
UV printing combined with blue-diode and IR laser functions in one campaign-stage platform.
Best for
UV printing combined with blue-diode and IR laser functions in one campaign-stage platform.
Avoid if
Avoid if you need independently validated safety, maintenance, or shipping performance.
Starting price
$3,799 (campaign) — stated MSRP $7,999 — No retail/Amazon price exists yet. Entry tier — laser engraving only, no UV-DTF or rotary.
Working envelope
330 mm width · 140 mm object · relief undisclosed
A5 standard / A3 expanded platforms · 330mm max print width · 140mm object clearance
Hardware
2 × “XH-6” printhead — name not found in Procolored's existing part ecosystem by an independent reviewer, treated as unverified · up to 1440 DPI claimed
UV printing + dual laser engraver/cutter (blue diode + IR) — no UV-DTF on this tier
Ownership snapshot
Cross-process integration may increase service complexity; shipping-unit ownership evidence is absent.
Capabilities
UV flatbed · Laser
Primary unresolved concern
Estimated January 2027 delivery; deposited-relief limits were not verified.
Capability tiers
Accessories
- 20W blue diode laser (included)
- 2W IR laser head for metal marking (included on Basic per campaign copy)
Cost of ownership — 3-yr snapshot, Base usage (600 jobs/yr)
| Purchase price | $3,799 |
| Setup / ventilation (one-time) | $500 |
| Maintenance consumables × 3 yr General maintenance parts (class estimate) per year: $300/yr · 1 item with unpublished pricing excluded from the total (Auto-clean waste ink (8 ml/cycle)). | $900 |
| Ink / resin (1,800 jobs @ base usage) No disclosed $/mL consumable pricing exists for this printer family (CUPP Master v0.9, Consumables sheet has no row for it). | Not disclosed |
| Printhead replacement Printhead life is claimed at ~0.5 yr, implying 6 replacements over 3 yr. Official replacement cost is NOT disclosed and no community estimate was found for this printer. Budget using the general industry range: $350–$1,300+. | Unknown |
| Known-input total (3-yr) | $5,199 |
Procolored X One — Standard — $3,999
Unusually broad UV, UV-DTF, rotary, and laser feature set on paper.
Best for
Unusually broad UV, UV-DTF, rotary, and laser feature set on paper.
Avoid if
Avoid if you need production validation rather than campaign-stage integration claims.
Starting price
$3,999 (campaign) — stated MSRP $8,599 — No retail/Amazon price exists yet. Adds UV-DTF and rotary over Basic.
Working envelope
330 mm width · 140 mm object · relief undisclosed
A5 standard / A3 expanded platforms · 330mm max print width · 140mm object clearance
Hardware
2 × “XH-6” printhead — name not found in Procolored's existing part ecosystem by an independent reviewer, treated as unverified · up to 1440 DPI claimed
UV printing + dual laser engraver/cutter + UV-DTF — marketed as “3-in-1”
Ownership snapshot
Multiple subsystems create a broad workflow but an unproven maintenance and support burden.
Capabilities
UV flatbed · UV-DTF · Rotary · Laser
Primary unresolved concern
Campaign-stage hardware with no independent shipping-unit validation.
Capability tiers
Accessories
- 20W blue diode laser (included)
- UV-DTF Kit / Sticker Fixture Kit
- Rotary Attachment Kit
Cost of ownership — 3-yr snapshot, Base usage (600 jobs/yr)
| Purchase price | $3,999 |
| Setup / ventilation (one-time) | $500 |
| Maintenance consumables × 3 yr General maintenance parts (class estimate) per year: $300/yr · 1 item with unpublished pricing excluded from the total (Auto-clean waste ink (8 ml/cycle)). | $900 |
| Ink / resin (1,800 jobs @ base usage) No disclosed $/mL consumable pricing exists for this printer family (CUPP Master v0.9, Consumables sheet has no row for it). | Not disclosed |
| Printhead replacement Printhead life is claimed at ~0.5 yr, implying 6 replacements over 3 yr. Official replacement cost is NOT disclosed and no community estimate was found for this printer. Budget using the general industry range: $350–$1,300+. | Unknown |
| Known-input total (3-yr) | $5,399 |
Procolored X One — Professional — $4,199
Most expanded X One laser package for buyers specifically seeking an all-in-one platform.
Best for
Most expanded X One laser package for buyers specifically seeking an all-in-one platform.
Avoid if
Avoid if proven integration, safety, maintenance, or production economics are required.
Starting price
$4,199 (campaign) — stated MSRP $8,999 — No retail/Amazon price exists yet. Top tier — adds a second, expanded IR laser head.
Working envelope
330 mm width · 140 mm object · relief undisclosed
A5 standard / A3 expanded platforms · 330mm max print width · 140mm object clearance
Hardware
2 × “XH-6” printhead — name not found in Procolored's existing part ecosystem by an independent reviewer, treated as unverified · up to 1440 DPI claimed
UV printing + dual laser engraver/cutter (expanded IR) + UV-DTF — marketed as “3-in-1”
Ownership snapshot
Highest campaign complexity in this family, with the greatest unresolved serviceability risk.
Capabilities
UV flatbed · UV-DTF · Rotary · Laser
Primary unresolved concern
Integration, safety workflow, maintenance, and production economics remain unverified.
Capability tiers
Accessories
- 20W blue diode laser (included)
- UV-DTF Kit / Sticker Fixture Kit
- Rotary Attachment Kit
- Expanded 2W IR laser head for metal marking
Cost of ownership — 3-yr snapshot, Base usage (600 jobs/yr)
| Purchase price | $4,199 |
| Setup / ventilation (one-time) | $500 |
| Maintenance consumables × 3 yr General maintenance parts (class estimate) per year: $300/yr · 1 item with unpublished pricing excluded from the total (Auto-clean waste ink (8 ml/cycle)). | $900 |
| Ink / resin (1,800 jobs @ base usage) No disclosed $/mL consumable pricing exists for this printer family (CUPP Master v0.9, Consumables sheet has no row for it). | Not disclosed |
| Printhead replacement Printhead life is claimed at ~0.5 yr, implying 6 replacements over 3 yr. Official replacement cost is NOT disclosed and no community estimate was found for this printer. Budget using the general industry range: $350–$1,300+. | Unknown |
| Known-input total (3-yr) | $5,599 |
Full research callouts (14 shared across configurations)
- New: The "blue dongle" malware-denial could not be verified and remains single-source — not landable (BBB + Reddit + security press, observed 2026-09-05). No Procolored statement attributing the 2025 XRed malware to a "blue dongle" or any USB device exists on the BBB profile, in its 24 customer reviews, or anywhere on the open web. What Procolored did say publicly, via its official u/ProcoloredOfficial account (r/dtgprinting, ~2025), was to float "competition defamation" rather than own the issue. Owner reports place bundled cracked/trojaned software back to ~2021, before the widely-reported May 2025 episode. Independent reporting (BleepingComputer, G DATA) attributes the malware to Procolored's own downloadable software; a "blue dongle" story would contradict that. The 2025 brand-trust concern stands. (BBB profile; r/dtgprinting; BleepingComputer/G DATA — organic + independent journalism, vendor line labeled)
- Brand-trust flag: Procolored's official printer software (six other models) was independently confirmed by G DATA, BleepingComputer, and others to have shipped a cryptocurrency-stealer and Windows backdoor (“XRed”) for ~6 months in 2024–25. Not the X one specifically, but the same company controls its bundled software.
- New: Kickstarter campaign closed SUCCESSFUL on 2026-07-04 — final total ~USD $982,600 (Kickstarter-converted from HKD 7,694,840) from 214 backers, ~980% of goal; estimated delivery January 2027. This resolves the prior unresolved-total item — the earlier ">$860K / 200+ backers" figure was low. (Kickstarter project page, embedded project data)
- New: Launch pricing is unchanged ($3,799 / $3,999 / $4,199 vs. projected retail $7,999 / $8,599 / $8,999) and now Kickstarter-only per Procolored; the late-pledge affiliate link is dead (HTTP 403 / redirects to a generic Kickbooster page) and no retail or Amazon listing exists. (Procolored X One launch blog)
- New: First independent skeptical mention since the campaign closed — makers101.com (2026-08-18) cites the X One as bolting a laser onto a UV printer "with no laser engineering history" and notes its post-campaign pricing "still hasn't resolved." Not a hands-on review; still zero independent hands-on coverage (all video coverage carries Kickbooster/affiliate tags). The 2025 XRed malware trust concern below is unremediated and no clean-bill statement exists for the X One's bundled software. (makers101.com)
- New: The final Kickstarter funding total remains unresolved. Searchable post-close coverage still only confirms more than $860,000 and 200+ backers; a direct campaign-page check is still required before CUPP publishes a final total.
- A reviewer explicitly titled coverage “Buyer Be Aware” — Kickstarter carries no delivery guarantee, and Procolored has a prior pattern of disgruntled backers on an earlier campaign.
- Combining dust-generating laser work with dust-sensitive UV printheads in one sealed chassis is engineering-novel and unverified beyond a vague “completely sealed away” claim.
- Not shipped — estimated delivery January 2027, the furthest-out ship date of any machine in this set.
- REDDIT PATTERN (r/DTFTransferTalk, r/heatpress, r/dtf — on Procolored's existing, unrelated DTF printer lines): consistently negative independent brand sentiment predating the X one — "Procolored is junk!!", "I HIGHLY recommend not buying Procolored products... absolute nightmare since day one," "took Procolored 10 hours of troubleshooting," and one owner "switching to screen printing" over support quality. Common complaint themes: parts availability and printer longevity.
- An industrial printing technician independently raised the exact same skepticism as All3DP about combining a dirt-generating laser with a dust-sensitive UV printhead in one chassis — corroborating it's a widely-shared technical concern, not one reviewer's opinion.
- The Reddit user running the official X one Q&A video is tagged "Brand Affiliate" by Reddit itself — confirms that coverage is a paid/sponsored relationship, not independent.
- FACEBOOK OFFICIAL Q&A (Procolored X one Launch Group, admin reply, ~13 weeks ago): Procolored itself confirmed the machine has an emergency stop button for safety, but explicitly stated "at this stage, the system does not support print resume after a complete power loss" — a genuine, brand-confirmed limitation not disclosed on the main spec pages. The same reply said discounted external air-purifier bundles are "currently being planned" for launch, i.e. not yet finalized or priced despite early-bird marketing mentioning them.
- New(Facebook, "Are procolored printers trash?" group): a K13 Lite owner (a different Procolored product, not the X One) reports printhead/line clogging within about a month of use, an unresolved cleaning-cycle process, and support that "seemed like AI." Does not confirm anything about the X One specifically, but corroborates the existing company-level brand-trust concern from a second, independent Procolored product line.
Sources (12)
- Procolored — X one launch
- Facebook — Procolored X one Launch Group, official Q&A on power loss/emergency stop (private group; membership required to view)
- Kickstarter campaign
- CNX Software
- All3DP — “Buyer Be Aware”
- AndresJet — industry-blog skepticism
- G DATA — malware disclosure
- BleepingComputer — malware coverage
- TechRadar — malware coverage
- Reddit r/DTFTransferTalk — brand sentiment
- Reddit r/lasercutting — X one Q&A (Brand Affiliate tagged)
- Facebook — "Are procolored printers trash?" group, K13 Lite reliability report