vs eufyMake E1
Buy the E1 for a compact, documented machine you can place anywhere. Buy the OMTech if ink cost or object clearance will matter within the first year.
Read the comparison →
Makersmiths Forge Strong disclosed hardware and open-tank consumable economics for flat UV work.
Strong disclosed hardware and open-tank consumable economics for flat UV work.
Avoid if rotary or UV-DTF is central to your business without a separate workflow.
$3,199.99 (current) / $4,499.99 (MSRP) — Sale pricing is time-sensitive; a 3L CMYKWV ink set is included.
350 × 450 mm · 140 mm object · 5 mm relief
350×450mm print area (“beyond standard A3”) · 140mm object Z-clearance
1 × Epson F1080 · 1080 nozzles · 6 channels · 46kHz · 4.5pL droplet · 720×1440 DPI
UV-LED inkjet · 1 × Epson F1080, CMYKWW
Open tanks and documented hardware improve cost transparency; independent throughput data is still limited.
UV flatbed · Raised / 2.5D · Open tanks
Independent production benchmarks and public replacement-head pricing remain unavailable.
| Purchase price | $3,200 |
| Setup / ventilation (one-time) | $500 |
| Maintenance consumables × 3 yr General maintenance parts (class estimate) per year: $250/yr | $750 |
| Ink / resin (1,800 jobs @ base usage) Estimated using the disclosed $0.0667/mL rate × a rough 5 mL/job placeholder (not benchmark-measured) × 1,800 jobs. OMTech hard UV ink set, $0.0667/mL blended (CMYKWV 6x500mL set, $199.99). mL/job is a rough user-adjustable placeholder -- no independent per-job ink-consumption benchmark exists yet for OMTech. | $600 |
| Printhead replacement Printhead life is claimed at ~1.5 yr, implying 2 replacements over 3 yr. Official replacement cost is NOT disclosed and no community estimate was found for this printer. Budget using the general industry range: $350–$1,300+. | Unknown |
| Known-input total (3-yr) | $5,050 |
Higher-throughput dual-head flat UV and varnish configuration with strong documentation.
Higher-throughput dual-head flat UV and varnish configuration with strong documentation.
Avoid if you need an inexpensive entry machine or integrated rotary and UV-DTF workflows.
$4,799.99 (current) / $5,499.99 (MSRP) — Sale pricing is time-sensitive; a 3L CMYKWV ink set is included.
350 × 450 mm · 140 mm object · 5 mm relief
350×450mm print area (“beyond standard A3”) · 140mm object Z-clearance
2 × Epson F1080 · 2160 nozzles combined · 7 channels · 46kHz · 4.5pL droplet · 720×1440 DPI
UV-LED inkjet · 2 × Epson F1080, CMYKWW + varnish
Open tanks, named heads, and documented hardware give this the clearest ownership picture in CUPP.
UV flatbed · Raised / 2.5D · Varnish · Open tanks
Manual lists a spare head; current inclusion and public replacement pricing need confirmation.
| Purchase price | $4,800 |
| Setup / ventilation (one-time) | $500 |
| Maintenance consumables × 3 yr General maintenance parts (class estimate) per year: $300/yr | $900 |
| Ink / resin (1,800 jobs @ base usage) Estimated using the disclosed $0.0667/mL rate × a rough 6 mL/job placeholder (not benchmark-measured) × 1,800 jobs. Same ink set as OMTech U1 (dual-head may use marginally more ink/job -- placeholder only). | $720 |
| Printhead replacement Printhead life is claimed at ~1.5 yr, implying 2 replacements over 3 yr. Official replacement cost is NOT disclosed and no community estimate was found for this printer. Budget using the general industry range: $350–$1,300+. | Unknown |
| Known-input total (3-yr) | $6,920 |
Buy the E1 for a compact, documented machine you can place anywhere. Buy the OMTech if ink cost or object clearance will matter within the first year.
Read the comparison →