vs eufyMake E1
This isn’t close. Buy the E1 unless you specifically want to gamble on LONGER’s unverified relief-height ceiling and are comfortable with crowdfunding risk.
Read the comparison →
Makersmiths Forge Low campaign entry price for a broad advertised desktop UV workflow.
Low campaign entry price for a broad advertised desktop UV workflow.
Avoid if you need proven fulfillment, production speed, or independently verified relief claims.
$1,699 (current retail) · was $1,499 (campaign, expired) — Compared at current single-head retail ($1,699); the $1,499 crowdfunding price expired around Aug 2026 (longer3d.com).
310 × 420 mm · object height undisclosed · 60 mm stacked claim
310×420mm flatbed · 60mm object clearance · rotary: 40–100mm dia, 80–210mm length
1 head; model undisclosed · 1440 DPI
UV-LED piezo inkjet · Single printhead, 6 ink channels
Head model, replacement path, and shipping-unit maintenance costs remain unresolved.
UV flatbed · Raised / 2.5D · Transfer film · Rotary
The original June 2026 shipping-start claim passed without broad delivery validation.
| Purchase price | $1,699 |
| Setup / ventilation (one-time) | $300 |
| Maintenance consumables × 3 yr General maintenance parts (class estimate) per year: $200/yr | $600 |
| Ink / resin (1,800 jobs @ base usage) No disclosed $/mL consumable pricing exists for this printer family (CUPP Master v0.9, Consumables sheet has no row for it). | Not disclosed |
| Printhead replacement Printhead life is claimed at ~1.5 yr, implying 2 replacements over 3 yr. Official replacement cost is NOT disclosed and no community estimate was found for this printer. Budget using the general industry range: $350–$1,300+. | Unknown |
| Known-input total (3-yr) | $2,599 |
Dual-head campaign configuration with aggressive advertised capability per dollar.
Dual-head campaign configuration with aggressive advertised capability per dollar.
Avoid if speed, maintenance, delivery, or serviceability must already be proven.
$2,499 (current sale) · $3,299 list · was $1,899 (campaign, expired) — Compared at the current sale price ($2,499); list is $3,299 and the $1,899 crowdfunding price expired around Aug 2026 (longer3d.com).
310 × 420 mm · object height undisclosed · 60 mm stacked claim
310×420mm flatbed · 60mm object clearance · rotary: 40–100mm dia, 80–210mm length
2 heads; models undisclosed · 1440 DPI
UV-LED piezo inkjet · Dual printhead, 12 ink channels (up to 6 white)
Consumables and maintenance economics are not yet supported by mature owner data.
UV flatbed · Raised / 2.5D · Transfer film · Rotary
Dual-head speed, relief, maintenance, and fulfillment claims need shipping-unit verification.
| Purchase price | $2,499 |
| Setup / ventilation (one-time) | $300 |
| Maintenance consumables × 3 yr General maintenance parts (class estimate) per year: $250/yr | $750 |
| Ink / resin (1,800 jobs @ base usage) No disclosed $/mL consumable pricing exists for this printer family (CUPP Master v0.9, Consumables sheet has no row for it). | Not disclosed |
| Printhead replacement Printhead life is claimed at ~1.5 yr, implying 2 replacements over 3 yr. Official replacement cost is NOT disclosed and no community estimate was found for this printer. Budget using the general industry range: $350–$1,300+. | Unknown |
| Known-input total (3-yr) | $3,549 |
This isn’t close. Buy the E1 unless you specifically want to gamble on LONGER’s unverified relief-height ceiling and are comfortable with crowdfunding risk.
Read the comparison →xTool is ahead on evidence despite launching later — it already has early-owner production photos; LONGER has none.
Read the comparison →